Finally A Day to Myself

Yes, I realize I’m very blessed and fortunate as a person the autistic spectrum to have a husband and 2 kids.  I sincerely love them with all my heart.  But for 2 weeks straight I had  almost no time to myself with the boys at home.

Today I finally got a few hours to myself!  Is is very exciting and such a relief. I spent the day removing ornaments from the tree, listening to alternative news, using my SAD light during breakfast, taking an hour walk outside, have lunch at ny local cheap Chinese place, and just relaxing and taking my time.

Here are some nice photos from the walk I took. I really love that I’m walking outside daily in spite of cold weather now.  It makes winter less of a drag.

Above is the trunk of a river birch tree.  I love the papery layers of pink, salmon, and soft yellowish tans.

This is Rock Creek which was very flooded just a few days ago.

 

Leave a Reply

