Under the Crabapple Tree

Spring is such a lovely season.  After the cold and dark of winter, the warmth and sun are such a welcome relief to me.  A little while back, I painted this en plein air at a local microbrewery in a small town in Missouri.  It is an uphill view, and shows the play of light and color of the sun shining through a crabapple tree.  It has a soft, dreamy feel about it.  That is how I was feeling that day when I painted it.  I remember listening to old 60’s tunes  that the brewery was playing, and it gave me a nostalgic feeling.  I was little kid in the 1960’s.  There was a charming older home at the top of the hill.

Click here to see the listing in my etsy store. 

UndertheCrabappleTree
Under the Crabapple Tree, 20″ x 16″, oil on canvas panel
2 thoughts on “Under the Crabapple Tree

Leave a Reply

