Banner

Here is another abstract I did today.  I did this in colored pencil (mostly Prismacolor) and Prismacolor Art Stix on Strathmore gray scale paper.  I started by drawing wavy lines and boxes within with charcoal.  Then I did the rest with the art sticks and colored pencils.  The nice thing about Prismacolor, is they have a nice system of grays.  There is cool gray, warm gray, and french gray in various values.  I decided to make most of the squares in various shades of gray, black, and white.  Only a few of the boxes have color in them.  In my experience, life is mostly mundane, punctuated with occasional times of joy and excitement.  However, the mundane grays make the good times all the more happy by comparison.  Here, the grays really show off the bright colors.

Here is the link to the listing in my etsy store.

IMG_0015.jpg
Banner, colored pencil on heavy paper, 18″ x 12″
2 thoughts on “Banner

Leave a Reply

