Necklaces abstract drawing

After being very busy taking care of my 13 year old, who is off for the summer, my house and garden, and my health, I finally got back to my art today.  I started out with a sheet of heavy duty black toothy pastel paper.  I drew “S” curve lines on the paper, and fanned them out.  Then, I drew in colors on each “S” curve, in the order of the color wheel.  This makes it colorful, but yet harmonious.  My color palette is red violet, red, red orange, orange, and yellow, with accents of green.  The green accents add contrast, and interest.  This piece has a nice flowing organic feel to it.  It is all based on curves.  At the same time, it is lively and colorful, and has a sense of controlled energy.

Here is the link to the listing in my online store.

IMG_0018
Necklaces, colored pencil on pastel paper, 16″ x 12″

 

2 thoughts on “Necklaces abstract drawing

  1. this is a really stunning design! beautiful harmony in the color use, and wonderful textures and patterns you have created in this as well!! lovely. cheers, Debi

    Like

Leave a Reply

