“Basin at Seiwa En”

I love this peaceful, serene fountain at the entrance to the Seiwa En garden in the Missouri Botanical Garden here in St Louis.  In late summer, my husband and I spent a day here while I painted this in plein air in soft pastels.  It was a breezy, partly cloudy day.  That made it somewhat of a challenge to paint this, since I started out with a sunny day, but it was overcast at the end of my painting sessions.  I will never get tired of the beauty of this place.  This is a very quiet and subtle fountain, with a tiny stream of water that gently runs through the bamboo cane and drips into the basin.  Here is the listing in my store.

img_0037
Basic at Seiwa En, soft pastel
One thought on ““Basin at Seiwa En”

Leave a Reply

