Pastel Painting Garden Serenade

IMG_0005Here is a piece I painted last winter with a painting buddy at the Missouri Botanical Garden.  Since it was cold outside, we decided to paint at the temperate house.  I was very drawn to this lovely bronze statue of a little boy playing the recorder.  I have 2 sons, and for some reason this one reminds me of my younger son Andrew.  There is something about the tilt of his head, and his general demeanor that reminds me of Andrew.  I love how he is reflected in the pond, along with some of the greenery growing around him.

One thought on “Pastel Painting Garden Serenade

Leave a Reply

